hate these ads?, log in or register to hide them
Page 2 of 265 FirstFirst 123451252102 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 5296

Thread: Planetside 2: A Gamebreak Game Studio game Thread

  1. #21
    Ashaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 29, 2011
    Posts
    3,004
    Still down? or is it just me?

  2. #22
    fuck entrox Donor Jason Marshall's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 12, 2011
    Location
    Civilization
    Posts
    7,939
    Its still down.

    "Sometimes someone just needs to be the OP" -Tellenta Philosopher of our People.

  3. #23
    Pacefalm's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 9, 2011
    Posts
    6,353
    EU Cobalt has been up and down a lot today... randomly "server will shutdown in 5 minutes" without giving a reason or anything. Probably just hotfixes
    Quote Originally Posted by QuackBot View Post
    I'm doing my best. Well. Not really.

  4. #24

    Join Date
    April 10, 2011
    Posts
    1,078
    Server is back up now just logging in, time to cap stuff before other faction load up.

  5. #25

    Join Date
    July 8, 2011
    Posts
    107
    Just tried to have a play at NC, hadn't given them a go yet, too see if I liked them.

    Holy fuck is that team filled with idiots or what? There was about 30 people sitting shooting at a base shield, instead of taking out the generator about 30m behind them that was controlling the shields. Went to another base that was getting capped. We took it, then got instantly cut off from the rest of the territory. Instead of going out and re-connecting these fuckers camped the base, like it was fucking Custers Last Stand or some shit.

    Dont think I'll be logging that character on again any time soon.

  6. #26

    Join Date
    July 8, 2011
    Posts
    107
    Double Post.

  7. #27
    Ashaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 29, 2011
    Posts
    3,004
    Lost connection to the server appearently. And now i can't get back in. When I hit the big green play button at the character scree, nothing happens. -_-
    Great fun!

  8. #28
    evil edna's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 9, 2011
    Posts
    5,004
    had the same thing, restart the game 10 times and finally it let me in

  9. #29
    Ashaz's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 29, 2011
    Posts
    3,004
    aaaaand again.

  10. #30
    DocBlood's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 10, 2011
    Posts
    236
    Quote Originally Posted by AssaultHamster View Post
    Just tried to have a play at NC, hadn't given them a go yet, too see if I liked them.

    Holy fuck is that team filled with idiots or what? There was about 30 people sitting shooting at a base shield, instead of taking out the generator about 30m behind them that was controlling the shields. Went to another base that was getting capped. We took it, then got instantly cut off from the rest of the territory. Instead of going out and re-connecting these fuckers camped the base, like it was fucking Custers Last Stand or some shit.

    Dont think I'll be logging that character on again any time soon.
    In my experience I get waaaaay more xp from doing things that don't "help" the team. Going around with an outfit and just capturing territory I get ~4k xp/hr. But defending/attacking in massive battles for an hour (pointless or no) gets me 2x-3x as much xp.

  11. #31
    ValorousBob's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 13, 2011
    Location
    ( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡)
    Posts
    4,438
    Quote Originally Posted by DocBlood View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by AssaultHamster View Post
    Just tried to have a play at NC, hadn't given them a go yet, too see if I liked them.

    Holy fuck is that team filled with idiots or what? There was about 30 people sitting shooting at a base shield, instead of taking out the generator about 30m behind them that was controlling the shields. Went to another base that was getting capped. We took it, then got instantly cut off from the rest of the territory. Instead of going out and re-connecting these fuckers camped the base, like it was fucking Custers Last Stand or some shit.

    Dont think I'll be logging that character on again any time soon.
    In my experience I get waaaaay more xp from doing things that don't "help" the team. Going around with an outfit and just capturing territory I get ~4k xp/hr. But defending/attacking in massive battles for an hour (pointless or no) gets me 2x-3x as much xp.
    Same. Until they add a meta game with actual consequences, I'm just gonna farm certs.

  12. #32
    Cortess's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 15, 2011
    Posts
    4,809
    Esamir is so fucking foggy ... flying there is like diving in milk.

    What the fuck!?

  13. #33
    Smuggo's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 9, 2011
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    27,521
    Quote Originally Posted by Cortess View Post
    Esamir is so fucking foggy ... flying there is like diving in milk.

    What the fuck!?
    It used to be a lot worse. When Esamir first went live on beta visibility was about 200m. You can turn fog off by editing the UserOptions.ini

  14. #34
    Cortess's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 15, 2011
    Posts
    4,809
    Quote Originally Posted by Smuggo View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Cortess View Post
    Esamir is so fucking foggy ... flying there is like diving in milk.

    What the fuck!?
    It used to be a lot worse. When Esamir first went live on beta visibility was about 200m. You can turn fog off by editing the UserOptions.ini
    Turn it off how? And isn't it cheating (=bannable) by now?

  15. #35
    Smuggo's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 9, 2011
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    27,521
    Quote Originally Posted by Cortess View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Smuggo View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Cortess View Post
    Esamir is so fucking foggy ... flying there is like diving in milk.

    What the fuck!?
    It used to be a lot worse. When Esamir first went live on beta visibility was about 200m. You can turn fog off by editing the UserOptions.ini
    Turn it off how? And isn't it cheating (=bannable) by now?
    Pretty sure editing the ini file to access option that should have been in the graphics options menu anyway is not bannable. A lot of people need to scale back draw distance and such to make it vaguely playable due to the complete lack of optimisation.

  16. #36
    Cortess's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 15, 2011
    Posts
    4,809
    If you put it that way ... still, how to disable it? Only fog-related thing in there is "FogShadowsEnable=0"

  17. #37
    Smuggo's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 9, 2011
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    27,521
    Quote Originally Posted by Cortess View Post
    If you put it that way ... still, how to disable it? Only fog-related thing in there is "FogShadowsEnable=0"
    Oh I fail, useroptions.ini can only turn off flora (also a annoying resource hog). Maybe turning fog off is an exploit then, but if you with to try there is info here: http://pastebin.com/VJtJyZwz

  18. #38
    Cortess's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 15, 2011
    Posts
    4,809
    Quote Originally Posted by Smuggo View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Cortess View Post
    If you put it that way ... still, how to disable it? Only fog-related thing in there is "FogShadowsEnable=0"
    Oh I fail, useroptions.ini can only turn off flora (also a annoying resource hog). Maybe turning fog off is an exploit then, but if you with to try there is info here: http://pastebin.com/VJtJyZwz
    Yea i found this one, but this only worked for beta though. Now the files isn't even avaiable anymore. Only way would be to use the sweet fx injector. And tbh, i think i stay away from this. CHanged a few minor things in the ini (don't know what anymore) but it actually looks better now.

  19. #39
    Saul's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 10, 2011
    Posts
    2,051
    SweetFX and all other injectors will result in a ban; not worth it.

    http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/20...will-be-banned

  20. #40
    Donor
    Join Date
    April 10, 2011
    Posts
    146
    Soe posted something about using the sweet fx and other shit and ppl getting banned for modding the client even tho their client is shit. The .ini stuff is okay. Anyways its somewhere in this thread http://forums.station.sony.com/ps2/i...cations.54265/

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •