hate these ads?, log in or register to hide them
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Home Wireless Speaker System

Home Wireless Speaker System

I've never used wireless speakers before. I plan to set up a new mutli-room wireless speaker system and would like some advice. I know this is complex, so I'm looking for high level recommendations and pointers to doing my own research, rather than a full scale plan.

We have 6 rooms - I'd like to be able to have independent sound in each room.

I have a old-school, decent quality hi-fi and wired speakers system already, I'd like to be able to incorporate that if possible.

I'd also like to be able to pipe audio from my Roku Stick+ (or from the attached projector) to the speakers (or hi-fi).

My budget is around GBP1000. If that's too low, I could set up, say 4 rooms, now and then add the others later when I have more cash.

I currently use Google Play Music, which is shutting down, so I'd be open to switching to another music service like Spotify if that made things easier or better. We have a good internet connection and decent wifi everywhere. We use Android phones and have a few Amazon Fire tablets.

I'm quite technical. I don't mind a complex set up, as long as it is then easy to use. I'm not an audio snob - my music is going to be mp3 quality, not FLAC or the like. I would like good sound quality, but top-tier stuff would be wasted on me.

My initial research suggests I should look at the Audio Pro system. Any thought on that?
    https://www.whathifi.com/reviews/aud...ti-room-system

Thanks.

6 rooms with independent sound?

12 amazon echoes.

F for every room

Quote Originally Posted by Duckslayer View Post

12 amazon echoes.
    ... and with that in regards to a subscription service: Amazon Music, I guess.

Quote Originally Posted by Duckslayer View Post

12 amazon echoes.

F for every room
    Really? Aren't home music systems a thing? I guess it shows how much I know.