hate these ads?, log in or register to hide them

Thread: I started playing Tanks again

I started playing Tanks again

I don't know what made me do it but I re-installed WoT (after finding out that blitz is not the same as the version I used to play). I still have all of my stuff and apparently I got all of the bonuses they have been handing out over the years. There are like 8 countries now and I'm nowhere near getting any of them to level 10..

Game is still a lot of fun and I honestly cant remember why I stopped playing it in the first place. I am however fucking terrible at the game once more, except I have some tier 8 stuff to be terrible in..

Now I get to grind for my IS again! yay!
    Quote Originally Posted by lubica
    And her name was Limul Azgoden, a lowly peasant girl.

I take it you're on the SEA server?

The IS as well as the IS-3 are still glorious tanks with a punchy gun, decent mobility and armour. Just remember, higher tiers (8+) can be unforgiving so brush up on some game mechanics and find your tempo.

While that added some really odd things like the jap heavies shooting premium HE shells which do more damage than the normal one and the absurd thing that is the Object 268 Version 4 they either a) start listening to feedback b) or see that they are losing players because of it. With the next patch it won`t be possible anymore to buy premium ammo with gold as a first step to rebalance the whole idea. i just hope they roll with a simple trade off giving you better pen for less damage per shot. This would also encourage learning and aiming for weak spots, if the tank has any on front.

The IS route up to the IS-7 is still good.