hate these ads?, log in or register to hide them

Thread: CPU check plz

CPU check plz

i have a z97 and in it a 4770k. am i still good, that wont be bottlenecked will it? im at a 4.2ghz overclock with the cpu at around 40-42 degrees c

Quote Originally Posted by Kraken View Post
    i have a z97 and in it a 4770k. am i still good, that wont be bottlenecked will it? im at a 4.2ghz overclock with the cpu at around 40-42 degrees c

you being daft mate

Quote Originally Posted by Duckslayer View Post
    I should be home.now but I keep stopping to post. I'm in need of a mega poo. so much so that I'm tempted to leave slurry across one of these gardens and deal with the wiping later. gonna toss a coin

phoneposting

A 7700K performs around 10% better.

In short, no, you won't be bottlenecked.

In long, no, and stop being daft.
    'I'm pro life. I'm a non-smoker. I'm a pro-life non-smoker. WOO, Let the party begin!'

Movember 2011Movember 2012 Nordstern's Avatar
    I ran some numbers for building a Ryzen or Kaby Lake system, and decided to pass for now. Bought a used i7-3770k. Planning on sticking this on. Convince me this is a good/bad idea.
    "Holy shit, I ask you to stop being autistic and you debate what autistic is." - spasm
    Quote Originally Posted by Larkonis Trassler View Post
    WTF I hate white people now...

why are you trying to derail the thread this isn't about you, it's about Kraken

I should be home.now but I keep stopping to post. I'm in need of a mega poo. so much so that I'm tempted to leave slurry across one of these gardens and deal with the wiping later. gonna toss a coin

phoneposting

ha, thanks.
    Ill keep the 4th gen then. I didnt know how it performed relative to newer chips, 10% is surprising!
    I didnt know if not being able to use ddr4 might have been a factor worth to upgrade too.

Just ordered a asus strix 1080ti, should be a nice quiet and cool upgrade over my HD 7990 dual GPU noisey 86degrees loud as fuck brick