hate these ads?, log in or register to hide them
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 38

Thread: [News] 119.1 Release Deployed, Then Replaced With 118.10 Due To Server Issues

  1. #1
    Donor Verite Rendition's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 9, 2011
    Posts
    3,922

    [News] 119.1 Release Deployed, Then Replaced With 118.10 Due To Server Issues

    https://community.eveonline.com/news...119.1-release/
    Quote Originally Posted by CCP Falcon
    Due to an issue with the 119.1 release which resulted in server stability issues after its deployment, we will be re-deploying the 118.10 release while we work on a fix.

    Tranquility is currently offline while we re-deploy 118.10, and will be brought back online as soon as this process is completed. We currently have no ETA on when Tranquility will be available for play again, however the development team is working rapidly to ensure this downtime is as short as possible.

    The redeployment of the 118.10 release will have no effect on any progression on Tranquility.

    You can keep up to date with the current status of this unscheduled downtime in this forum thread.
    Somehow, 119.1 introduced some major server issues (incredible lag, no signatures spawning, etc). As a result CCP has had to put back the previous release, 118.10.
    Tranquility (EVE) Influence Map
    Life is absurd, but with a little effort we can make it completely ridiculous

  2. #2
    Daneel Trevize's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 10, 2011
    Location
    T L A
    Posts
    12,083
    100% proof they don't test shit like-for-like. gg ccp

    And this right after a T2 BPO cloning exploit.
    Quote Originally Posted by QuackBot View Post
    Idk about that, and i'm fucking stupid.

  3. #3
    GiDiYi's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 11, 2011
    Posts
    3,350
    Shit seems to be pretty borked still. I just undocked for a spin and deployed probes. After getting them back in, reloading took a solid minute. Initiating warp took another. So, I docked up (another minute) and closed the client, which took 15 seconds as well.

    Something's broken.

  4. #4
    Joshua Foiritain's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 10, 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    3,882
    Jita market was more broken the usual last night as well. Only 1900ish in local iirc but everything market related took fucking forever to load.



  5. #5

    Join Date
    April 10, 2011
    Location
    -1, Malediction
    Posts
    11,834
    Eve is dying (tm).




  6. #6
    Malcanis's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 12, 2011
    Posts
    13,466
    Server acting up on patch day? UNPRECEDENTED!
    Quote Originally Posted by Keieueue View Post
    I love Malcanis!

  7. #7
    Malcanis's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 12, 2011
    Posts
    13,466
    Sorry, no, I meant "just like every time".
    Quote Originally Posted by Keieueue View Post
    I love Malcanis!

  8. #8
    Daneel Trevize's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 10, 2011
    Location
    T L A
    Posts
    12,083
    When have they previously actually fully failed to deploy a release and had to scrap it though?
    Quote Originally Posted by QuackBot View Post
    Idk about that, and i'm fucking stupid.

  9. #9
    W0lf Crendraven's Avatar
    Join Date
    January 27, 2012
    Location
    The United
    Posts
    8,970
    Quote Originally Posted by Daneel Trevize View Post
    When have they previously actually fully failed to deploy a release and had to scrap it though?
    A year or 2 ago? Eve was offline for like 3 days after downtime and every got a bunch of free SP in return.
    Quote Originally Posted by QuackBot View Post
    I see you have read nietzsche's little known work "beyond boobs and butts".

  10. #10

    Join Date
    July 13, 2011
    Posts
    968
    Quote Originally Posted by Daneel Trevize View Post
    When have they previously actually fully failed to deploy a release and had to scrap it though?
    roll back a version? CCP hasnt done that in at least 6 years, major hiccups on patch day and server down, yeah more recent and not unheard of.

  11. #11

    Join Date
    July 2, 2014
    Location
    CAS
    Posts
    376
    Quote Originally Posted by Daneel Trevize View Post
    100% proof they don't test shit like-for-like. gg ccp
    Considering some of the issues I've been experiencing prior to today, my guess is that the patch exacerbated, but not caused, this issue. While the codebase on SISI and TQ were likely one-for-one (at some point) the root cause could be related to load, or database stuff (like as you say the sudden spawn of T2 BPOs, or certain statuses of certain objects (like citadels) that don't exist on SISI, etc.)

  12. #12
    Donor Verite Rendition's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 9, 2011
    Posts
    3,922
    Quote Originally Posted by Duckslayer View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Malcanis View Post
    Sorry, no, I meant "just like every time".
    tbf its been pretty bulletproof on patchdays recently
    Agreed. And that's why I posted this, because it's pretty rare for CCP to swing and miss these days.
    Tranquility (EVE) Influence Map
    Life is absurd, but with a little effort we can make it completely ridiculous

  13. #13
    Amantus's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 9, 2011
    Location
    i afiuhagsfksdfdjafkfjg am a fag
    Posts
    8,400
    how have t2 bpos been spawning?
    MAX damage posting

  14. #14
    GiDiYi's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 11, 2011
    Posts
    3,350
    Quote Originally Posted by Amantus View Post
    how have t2 bpos been spawning?
    It appears that if a Citadel gets blown up and the assets get pulled to asset security in the process, T2 bpc's can get transferred to T2 bpo's. :ccp:

  15. #15

    Join Date
    April 10, 2011
    Location
    Pizza delivery van
    Posts
    5,760
    Quote Originally Posted by GiDiYi View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Amantus View Post
    how have t2 bpos been spawning?
    It appears that if a Citadel gets blown up and the assets get pulled to asset security in the process, T2 bpc's can get transferred to T2 bpo's. :ccp:
    So ccp is kinda removing the t2 bpo advantage by giving everyone access to them?

  16. #16
    Joe Appleby's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 9, 2011
    Location
    in front of the class
    Posts
    12,881
    Quote Originally Posted by GiDiYi View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Amantus View Post
    how have t2 bpos been spawning?
    It appears that if a Citadel gets blown up and the assets get pulled to asset security in the process, T2 bpc's can get transferred to T2 bpo's. :ccp:
    How many people immediately started to blow up their own citadels in the hope of that happening?

    Tapapapatalk
    nevar forget

  17. #17
    Donor Verite Rendition's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 9, 2011
    Posts
    3,922
    Quote Originally Posted by Joe Appleby View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by GiDiYi View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Amantus View Post
    how have t2 bpos been spawning?
    It appears that if a Citadel gets blown up and the assets get pulled to asset security in the process, T2 bpc's can get transferred to T2 bpo's. :ccp:
    How many people immediately started to blow up their own citadels in the hope of that happening?

    Tapapapatalk
    None. It has already been declared an exploit.
    Tranquility (EVE) Influence Map
    Life is absurd, but with a little effort we can make it completely ridiculous

  18. #18

    Join Date
    April 10, 2011
    Posts
    255
    Quote Originally Posted by Verite Rendition View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Joe Appleby View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by GiDiYi View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Amantus View Post
    how have t2 bpos been spawning?
    It appears that if a Citadel gets blown up and the assets get pulled to asset security in the process, T2 bpc's can get transferred to T2 bpo's. :ccp:
    How many people immediately started to blow up their own citadels in the hope of that happening?

    Tapapapatalk
    None. It has already been declared an exploit.
    Also it takes a week to kill a citadel and the rumours I heard indicate it was where you had a completed job (either invention or copying) that hadn't been delivered but had completed when the citadel exploded. The bpos used in jobs are meant to go to asset safety but the output of completed jobs is meant to be available to drop. What appears to have happened is instead of creating x bpcs the code created x bpos. Horde ended up with a number of t2 light missile bpos as well as 10 heron bpos after blowing up an engineering complex rigged for invention.

  19. #19
    Amantus's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 9, 2011
    Location
    i afiuhagsfksdfdjafkfjg am a fag
    Posts
    8,400
    holy shit lol i could have had loads of JF BPOs
    MAX damage posting

  20. #20
    Keeves's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 5, 2013
    Posts
    653
    boot.ini


    Quote Originally Posted by QuackBot View Post
    What the fucking fuck in the fuck fuck is going fucking on here?

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •