hate these ads?, log in or register to hide them
Page 93 of 93 FirstFirst ... 438390919293
Results 1,841 to 1,856 of 1856

Thread: [DCS World] All I want for Christmas is a Hornet

  1. #1841
    Bamse's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 18, 2012
    Location
    Vikingcountry of Denmark
    Posts
    402
    Welp, tomorrow it is, mentlegen!

    Hopefully my TrackIR arrives in time for release, got a Red Bull ready to go and no plans, whatsoever until Friday!

    Long time ago, I made a livery for the A-10C for myself, need to get Photoshop again to do the F-15C and make a Hornet livery too..

  2. #1842
    Dogbeast's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 12, 2011
    Location
    NW Territories
    Posts
    2,668
    Quote Originally Posted by Bamse View Post
    Welp, tomorrow it is, mentlegen!

    Hopefully my TrackIR arrives in time for release, got a Red Bull ready to go and no plans, whatsoever until Friday!

    Long time ago, I made a livery for the A-10C for myself, need to get Photoshop again to do the F-15C and make a Hornet livery too..
    That's a nice livery!

    I also got the F-18C and the PG map, but unfortunately trying to play multiplayer on the PG map kills my system and I always get disconnected back to main menu. I don't know why, but the PG map eats up all 16gig of my RAM.

    Hopefully they fix it, or there is a work around.

  3. #1843
    big diiiiiiiiick Movember 2012Donor Dark Flare's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 9, 2011
    Posts
    7,675
    happy hornet day faggits

    should be up in the next hour, changelog is out
    Quote Originally Posted by Amantus
    whats tyhe appear of a shnitifuck cu nt eve onlio9ne corpotraTION DICKOLHEAD FUCKIN AS

  4. #1844

    Join Date
    December 15, 2011
    Location
    The Establishment
    Posts
    1,352
    1. Buy Normandie map and Spitfire
    2. Plan on buying Persian Gulf map and Hornet
    3. Plug in Warthog HOTAS and discover that the throttle is le dead (green light comes on for a brief period then goes away, windows doesn't recognize it)
    4. FML

  5. #1845

    Join Date
    April 10, 2011
    Location
    NCdot
    Posts
    1,136
    Installed warthog drivers? I had a similar issue with hog and MFDs cos they needed more power than Windoze was willing to give or some technical stuff like that. Installing TM drivers and a Win 10 fix for USB power issues worked.

  6. #1846

    Join Date
    December 15, 2011
    Location
    The Establishment
    Posts
    1,352
    Quote Originally Posted by friznit View Post
    Installed warthog drivers? I had a similar issue with hog and MFDs cos they needed more power than Windoze was willing to give or some technical stuff like that. Installing TM drivers and a Win 10 fix for USB power issues worked.
    Re-installed the Warthog drivers, but neither the installation wizard nor T.A.R.G.E.T recognizes the throttle. Flashes green for a split second, then it's gone. As for USB, I've disabled power management on the root hubs, are there any other fixes?

  7. #1847
    Izo Azlion's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 12, 2011
    Posts
    3,483
    Quote Originally Posted by morpheps View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by friznit View Post
    Installed warthog drivers? I had a similar issue with hog and MFDs cos they needed more power than Windoze was willing to give or some technical stuff like that. Installing TM drivers and a Win 10 fix for USB power issues worked.
    Re-installed the Warthog drivers, but neither the installation wizard nor T.A.R.G.E.T recognizes the throttle. Flashes green for a split second, then it's gone. As for USB, I've disabled power management on the root hubs, are there any other fixes?
    I literally just had this happen. Your main PCB is toast, you either need to fix it if you're wired that way, or get a replacement off THrustmaster support. Took me all of a week. Replacement is an easy process. Sorry bud.

  8. #1848

    Join Date
    December 15, 2011
    Location
    The Establishment
    Posts
    1,352
    Blah.. thanks for the tip, will contact them.

  9. #1849
    Izo Azlion's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 12, 2011
    Posts
    3,483
    In other news, the Hornet is awesome

    Edit - Even more rewarding than landing the Harrier. Also, better, because you can take a full loadout off the Stennis and still get airborne <3 Catapults.
    Last edited by Izo Azlion; June 7 2018 at 06:12:17 AM.

  10. #1850
    Dogbeast's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 12, 2011
    Location
    NW Territories
    Posts
    2,668
    Quote Originally Posted by Izo Azlion View Post
    In other news, the Hornet is awesome

    Edit - Even more rewarding than landing the Harrier. Also, better, because you can take a full loadout off the Stennis and still get airborne <3 Catapults.
    I like the Hornet, as it's a super simple aircraft to fly. The MFD's are awesome too, but can be a bit confusing to start with.

    But I still have 2 issues with the Hornet vs my usual J-11A or SU-27.

    1) A lot of functions are locked until your gear is retracted, ie in the air and flying. Like the Countermeasure programs are locked and you can't have access to them to change the programs until your in the sky. I'd much rather program all that stuff while on the ground, then fly when everything is sorted.

    2) It's very limited load out. Sure this will be fixed in the future, but in the future we will have other toys to play with. Atm, the only thing the Hornet has going for it over the SU-27 is carrier capability and A2A refueling. And with the current maps, even those aren't necessary. So, I guess everything the Hornet can do, the SU-33 can do better. For now at least.

  11. #1851
    Izo Azlion's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 12, 2011
    Posts
    3,483
    Quote Originally Posted by Dogbeast View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Izo Azlion View Post
    In other news, the Hornet is awesome

    Edit - Even more rewarding than landing the Harrier. Also, better, because you can take a full loadout off the Stennis and still get airborne <3 Catapults.
    I like the Hornet, as it's a super simple aircraft to fly. The MFD's are awesome too, but can be a bit confusing to start with.

    But I still have 2 issues with the Hornet vs my usual J-11A or SU-27.

    1) A lot of functions are locked until your gear is retracted, ie in the air and flying. Like the Countermeasure programs are locked and you can't have access to them to change the programs until your in the sky. I'd much rather program all that stuff while on the ground, then fly when everything is sorted.

    2) It's very limited load out. Sure this will be fixed in the future, but in the future we will have other toys to play with. Atm, the only thing the Hornet has going for it over the SU-27 is carrier capability and A2A refueling. And with the current maps, even those aren't necessary. So, I guess everything the Hornet can do, the SU-33 can do better. For now at least.
    While I agree, the FC3 aircraft are absolutely uninspiring to me. I have the F15 and Su-27/33 but no real interest in using them. The loadout is limited but it's only been out a week. There is a mod somewhere so you can edit your countermeasure programs before you even go flying, saving you doing it every time.

  12. #1852
    Izo Azlion's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 12, 2011
    Posts
    3,483
    Chucks F18 guide is out.

    This is the first aircraft that can basically do it all. Really looking forward to all the extra stuff still to come.

    http://www.mudspike.com/wp-content/u...rnet-Guide.pdf

  13. #1853

    Join Date
    December 15, 2011
    Location
    The Establishment
    Posts
    1,352
    Quote Originally Posted by Izo Azlion View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by morpheps View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by friznit View Post
    Installed warthog drivers? I had a similar issue with hog and MFDs cos they needed more power than Windoze was willing to give or some technical stuff like that. Installing TM drivers and a Win 10 fix for USB power issues worked.
    Re-installed the Warthog drivers, but neither the installation wizard nor T.A.R.G.E.T recognizes the throttle. Flashes green for a split second, then it's gone. As for USB, I've disabled power management on the root hubs, are there any other fixes?
    I literally just had this happen. Your main PCB is toast, you either need to fix it if you're wired that way, or get a replacement off THrustmaster support. Took me all of a week. Replacement is an easy process. Sorry bud.
    Yeah; got the replacement today, and that worked wonders. Switched the PCB and voila, it works. Now dowloading..

  14. #1854
    Paradox's Avatar
    Join Date
    December 24, 2011
    Location
    Deepest Darkest Devonshire
    Posts
    7,924
    A Czech madman running DCS with a real MiG-21:



    Poland treats me like shit and I hate them as a result of it

  15. #1855
    Sandzibar's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 9, 2011
    Posts
    5,191
    That's just bonkers.

    So he's managing to get the airframe avionics / systems etc to sync with the ingame equivalent ????

    ninjaedit: so looks like from his youtube channel he's done this before with other realworld cockpits etc... MADNESS

  16. #1856

    Join Date
    April 11, 2011
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,084
    Quote Originally Posted by Sandzibar View Post
    That's just bonkers.

    So he's managing to get the airframe avionics / systems etc to sync with the ingame equivalent ????

    ninjaedit: so looks like from his youtube channel he's done this before with other realworld cockpits etc... MADNESS
    he just need to put it on a set of hydraulic actuators and a dome of monitors and he's good to go lol.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •