hate these ads?, log in or register to hide them
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The Tuskers AT14 Retrospective

The Tuskers AT14 Retrospective

These writeups seem to be a thing every year, and it's fallen upon me to write it for our team. Most because I volunteered since I don't know what to do with myself now that the tournament is over.

Who are the Tuskers:

We have our roots as an 'honorable' low sec piracy and solo pvp corp although over time we have evolved into more of a small gang and competitive pvp corp. We apparently have a 'leet pvp' reputation, but we have never claimed to be such and imo are really just as bad as everyone else. With the Citadel expansion we moved into a C2 wormhole with NS/C5 statics, and have been roaming through null sec killing carriers. It's the most fun I've had on TQ ever since I started playing.

On to our tournament history:

Back to Alliance Tournament 12:

In 2014 Suleiman had just competed in NEO2 with the failheap team, and had apparently caught the tournament bug, so he posted a thread on the forums about forming an AT team. Many old members who had grown tired of Eve came back and we just about had enough numbers to give it a shot. Sulei arranged a few practices against top-16 caliber teams and I remember one particular practice where we stomped the opposing team in 5-6 matches while only losing a handful of ships in the process despite bringing retarded triple-Hyperion setups. That is the moment where I devoted myself completely towards the tournament. I do not have much recollection of what I contributed at the time, apart from looking at old AT11 setups and fits and making a few spreadsheets, but apparently that was enough to be promoted to the tournament leadership immediately. At the time I had been playing Eve for less than a year and did not have enough SP to fly any useful ship apart from a Maulus or a Celestis.