hate these ads?, log in or register to hide them
Page 2 of 27 FirstFirst 1234512 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 526

Thread: FHC Issues Thread

  1. #21
    Tyrehl's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 9, 2011
    Location
    [STUGH] Rote Kapelle
    Posts
    3,636
    Quote Originally Posted by spasm View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Tyrehl View Post
    Entrox, this is an issue I have with different browsers no matter if I'm logged in or not:

    Embedded YouTube video doesn't go full-screen. It is really annoying, every time I have to go to YouTube to watch it.

    Happens to me and tekai, Firefox (both logged in and in private mode) and chrome (default settings). Help!
    The uploader can disable being able to go fullscreen for embedded videos.
    Hm but it's like this for all videos? :s I haven't seen any for weeks, where I can hit full-screen
    <Devec> hello captain Tyrehl
    <Devec> sailor of the persian seas
    Quote Originally Posted by Paradox
    I swear you are some sort of biological weapon developed in the early '90's for the Yugoslav wars but they lost track of you at some point and now you're waging a psychological war on Western Europe without a clue what you're doing.

  2. #22
    Super Baderator DonorGlobal Moderator cullnean's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 10, 2011
    Location
    The tower of power, too sweet to be sour, ohhhh yeahh!
    Posts
    15,687
    I feel my issue is being ignored ored

    Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
    Quote Originally Posted by Elriche Oshego View Post
    Cullneshi the god of shitposting.

  3. #23

    Join Date
    May 25, 2011
    Posts
    198
    It's to push to you go to the youtube site, see the ads, pay the uploader.

  4. #24
    Administrator EntroX's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 9, 2011
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    10,982
    Quote Originally Posted by root View Post
    Can you disable it if it's inside a code tag?
    i dont think i understand what you mean

    (sorry, accidentally hit edit your post instead of quote, herp derp)

    Quote Originally Posted by cullnean View Post
    I feel my issue is being ignored ored

    Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
    qq


    Quote Originally Posted by Tyrehl View Post
    Entrox, this is an issue I have with different browsers no matter if I'm logged in or not:

    Embedded YouTube video doesn't go full-screen. It is really annoying, every time I have to go to YouTube to watch it.

    Happens to me and tekai, Firefox (both logged in and in private mode) and chrome (default settings). Help!
    that is beyond my control sorry, vB calls up to youtube to render it, its not a custom thing

    EDIT1: seems i was wrong, there *is* something i may be able to do about it but its not pretty
    EDIT2: ok, i have fixed it for both youtube and vimeo, do keep in mind that once you exit fullscreen the videos will remain... massive, i'm not sure how to fix that but ill leave it as is for now
    Last edited by EntroX; September 24 2015 at 05:16:11 PM.
    need me?, contact me on IRC or via PM

  5. #25
    root's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 26, 2011
    Location
    The Camel Empire
    Posts
    2,807
    Quote Originally Posted by EntroX View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by root View Post
    Can you disable it if it's inside a code tag?
    i dont think i understand what you mean

    (sorry, accidentally hit edit your post instead of quote, herp derp)
    It would be nice if any tag inside a [.code] tag would be ignored and not rendered.
    Anything inside a [code] tag should just be a string (in a monospace font)
    Code:
    test
    should be something like:
    Code:
    [quote]test[./quote]
    The Rapier is my love boat
    ~lowsec smallscale pvp 'n stuff~

  6. #26
    Administrator EntroX's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 9, 2011
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    10,982
    Quote Originally Posted by root View Post
    It would be nice if any tag inside a [.code] tag would be ignored and not rendered.
    Anything inside a [.code] tag should just be a string (in a monospace font)
    Code:
    test
    should be something like:
    Code:
    [.quote]test[./quote]
    apparently this is the intended behavior accroding to vbulletin, to the point that it makes so much sense that they created a bbcode named noparse for this scenario (yes i'm being sarcastic, its fucking dumb)

    here's an example:
    Code:
    [quote]test[/quote]
    what i did there was:
    [.code][.noparse][.quote]test[./quote][./noparse][./code]

    i'll see if there's a way to make the default code tag do this on its own for custom bbcode, it already does it for the built in codes but finding specific things in vbulletin is a ballache because nothing makes sense - ever
    Last edited by EntroX; September 24 2015 at 06:17:20 PM.
    need me?, contact me on IRC or via PM

  7. #27

    Join Date
    March 1, 2014
    Posts
    3
    I'm being mocked my a vuvuzela

    Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk

  8. #28
    Administrator EntroX's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 9, 2011
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    10,982
    added a list of fixed/pending fixes/additions to the main post
    need me?, contact me on IRC or via PM

  9. #29
    Administrator EntroX's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 9, 2011
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    10,982
    updated op
    need me?, contact me on IRC or via PM

  10. #30
    Super Baderator DonorGlobal Moderator cullnean's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 10, 2011
    Location
    The tower of power, too sweet to be sour, ohhhh yeahh!
    Posts
    15,687
    vine embedding?
    Quote Originally Posted by Elriche Oshego View Post
    Cullneshi the god of shitposting.

  11. #31
    Add Spoiler tag button to the Quick Reply hotbar?
    The world is against me, it wouldn't be fair otherwise"

  12. #32
    Administrator EntroX's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 9, 2011
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    10,982
    Quote Originally Posted by Snottus View Post
    Add Spoiler tag button to the Quick Reply hotbar?
    we looked into that a long time ago and we either didn't figure out how to do it or it had an undesirable side effect

    I'll take another look tho


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    need me?, contact me on IRC or via PM

  13. #33
    Movember 2011Movember 2012 Nordstern's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 10, 2011
    Posts
    8,005
    135x135 avatars seem quaint in the age of 1080p and 4K displays. It's not like anyone still has dial-up (and if they do, that's their own fault).

    So...can we get 150x150 avatars yet? I know I've asked before, but I didn't get a yes/no answer.
    "Holy shit, I ask you to stop being autistic and you debate what autistic is." - spasm
    Quote Originally Posted by Larkonis Trassler View Post
    WTF I hate white people now...

  14. #34
    Movember 2011Movember 2012 Nordstern's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 10, 2011
    Posts
    8,005
    Quote Originally Posted by Stoffl View Post
    Nope
    All the more reason to do it.

    Quote Originally Posted by Zeekar View Post
    I'm still in favour of placing it to a vote.
    There was a vote. 3 years ago.
    "Holy shit, I ask you to stop being autistic and you debate what autistic is." - spasm
    Quote Originally Posted by Larkonis Trassler View Post
    WTF I hate white people now...

  15. #35
    root's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 26, 2011
    Location
    The Camel Empire
    Posts
    2,807
    webm avatar )))))))
    The Rapier is my love boat
    ~lowsec smallscale pvp 'n stuff~

  16. #36
    Administrator EntroX's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 9, 2011
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    10,982
    cleaned the thread since the aspergers seems to be out in full force, please keep the chatter to a minimum in this thread

    Quote Originally Posted by cullnean View Post
    vine embedding?
    added to the list

    Quote Originally Posted by Snottus View Post
    Add Spoiler tag button to the Quick Reply hotbar?
    still looking into this, havent had much time to test it tho, sorry

    Quote Originally Posted by Nordstern View Post
    135x135 avatars seem quaint in the age of 1080p and 4K displays. It's not like anyone still has dial-up (and if they do, that's their own fault).

    So...can we get 150x150 avatars yet? I know I've asked before, but I didn't get a yes/no answer.
    i dont remember this being requested before, i don't really see a reason not to do it but at the same time i cant really see the point of making images 15x15 bigger, i am not against it for bandwidth reasons but because i'd rather not give more screen real estate to avatars over content

    Quote Originally Posted by root View Post
    webm avatar )))))))
    i highly doubt i'm competent enough to do this, sorry
    Last edited by EntroX; October 6 2015 at 06:52:40 PM.
    need me?, contact me on IRC or via PM

  17. #37
    Movember 2011Movember 2012 Nordstern's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 10, 2011
    Posts
    8,005
    Quote Originally Posted by EntroX View Post
    i dont remember this being requested before, i don't really see a reason not to do it but at the same time i cant really see the point of making images 15x15 bigger, i am not against it for bandwidth reasons but because i'd rather not give more screen real estate to avatars over content
    Fair enough.
    "Holy shit, I ask you to stop being autistic and you debate what autistic is." - spasm
    Quote Originally Posted by Larkonis Trassler View Post
    WTF I hate white people now...

  18. #38
    Duckslayer's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 10, 2011
    Location
    Anatidae Rising
    Posts
    11,333
    was the outage due to reddit traffic from the hydramel kadesh post?
    My Attorney has advised me to remove my new signature until further notice...

  19. #39
    Administrator EntroX's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 9, 2011
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    10,982

    FHC Issues Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Duckslayer View Post
    was the outage due to reddit traffic from the hydramel kadesh post?
    digitalocean had a scheduled maintenance that involved restarting vps's, i forgot to commit a few change i did on the previous downtime to disk on the load balancer

    every other server came up just fine but without the loadbalancer the site was unreachable

    tl;dr MISTAKES WERE MADE

    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Last edited by EntroX; October 7 2015 at 01:40:09 PM.
    need me?, contact me on IRC or via PM

  20. #40
    spitroast's Avatar
    Join Date
    June 8, 2015
    Location
    Angry Northern Bastard, UK
    Posts
    2,218
    A trading subforum for the vidya gaems?

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •