hate these ads?, log in or register to hide them
Page 1 of 27 123411 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 530

Thread: Dumb questions and polite and constructive replies!

  1. #1

    Join Date
    April 9, 2011
    Location
    Chichester, UK
    Posts
    1,664

    Dumb questions and polite and constructive replies!

    So I have questions and these threads are always pretty decent in the other sub forums so here we go:

    How does the supply / demand replenish? Is it based on population? Or if I run a trade route dry that's it?

  2. #2
    THE PUNISHED
    Join Date
    April 9, 2011
    Location
    Fuck UngoodTuesdays
    Posts
    10,505
    Fuck you.

  3. #3
    dominus's Avatar
    Join Date
    October 5, 2012
    Posts
    2,144
    Pro answer skillz

  4. #4

    Join Date
    April 9, 2011
    Location
    Chichester, UK
    Posts
    1,664
    Quote Originally Posted by Ralara View Post
    Fuck you.
    You are so mean, because of you I'm going to eve fest!

  5. #5
    THE PUNISHED
    Join Date
    April 9, 2011
    Location
    Fuck UngoodTuesdays
    Posts
    10,505
    :-)

  6. #6
    Kraken's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 31, 2013
    Posts
    1,104
    if i can afford an asp and want to do rare trade running and occassional bounty shit will the ASP be better than the cobra in almost everyway?

  7. #7
    Lana Torrin's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 13, 2011
    Location
    Bonding around
    Posts
    19,682
    Quote Originally Posted by Kraken View Post
    if i can afford an asp and want to do rare trade running and occassional bounty shit will the ASP be better than the cobra in almost everyway?
    If you can pay for the upgrades then yes. The Asp stock is worse than the cobra stock and costs a tone to upgrade to make it good (think 4-5 times the cost of the hull). When its good though its really good and will kick the ass out of a cobra.

    So if you can JUST afford an Asp you are better off getting a Cobra and fitting it well. If you can easily afford an Asp, then go for it.
    Quote Originally Posted by lubica
    And her name was Limul Azgoden, a lowly peasant girl.

  8. #8
    Lady Spank's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 12, 2011
    Location
    Get Out Nasty Face
    Posts
    5,077
    Why is my mission complete button red and unclickable despite the "well done for fetching that data" type message?

    The required items are in my cargo hold, retrieved from the location I was sent to but I cannot collect my reward.

    Also, now would be a good time to know what the screenshot shortcut is, puush doesn't want to work.

    EDIT: Fibbing.

      Spoiler:





    P.S. Yes I know I'm super rich. I'm going around figuring how many ways I can blow myself up before maybe doing a re-start.
    Last edited by Lady Spank; January 3 2015 at 12:21:11 AM.
      Spoiler:



    (ಠ_ృ) ゛Lady Spank is the best。゛ ~ Xenuria (ಠ_ృ)

  9. #9
    Lana Torrin's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 13, 2011
    Location
    Bonding around
    Posts
    19,682
    Quote Originally Posted by Lady Spank View Post
    Why is my mission complete button red and unclickable despite the "well done for fetching that data" type message?

    The required items are in my cargo hold, retrieved from the location I was sent to but I cannot collect my reward.

    Also, now would be a good time to know what the screenshot shortcut is, puush doesn't want to work.
    F10. You can also do a high res one with alt-F10 but that seems broken for me.
    Quote Originally Posted by lubica
    And her name was Limul Azgoden, a lowly peasant girl.

  10. #10
    Kraken's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 31, 2013
    Posts
    1,104
    Quote Originally Posted by Lady Spank View Post
    Why is my mission complete button red and unclickable despite the "well done for fetching that data" type message?

    The required items are in my cargo hold, retrieved from the location I was sent to but I cannot collect my reward.

    Also, now would be a good time to know what the screenshot shortcut is, puush doesn't want to work.
    you have to dock back at the station that gave you the mission and go back to bulitin board to dial it in.

    edit learnt some screenshot skilz from above
    edit, where do i find the screenshot location!!!
    edit found them! C:\Users\Lee\Pictures\Frontier Developments\Elite Dangerous fucking my pictures... what a place to dump them.
    Last edited by Kraken; January 3 2015 at 12:30:26 AM.

  11. #11
    Lady Spank's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 12, 2011
    Location
    Get Out Nasty Face
    Posts
    5,077
    [QUOTE=Kraken;1237970]
    Quote Originally Posted by Lady Spank View Post
    you have to dock back at the station that gave you the mission and go back to bulitin board to dial it in.
    That's what I did... Have double checked I'm in the right place.

    The mission asked for 'an example of their rebel transmissions' and what I collected were 'Military Plans' but that triggered a success notification so I don't know if that is a bug or me being a noob.
    Last edited by Lady Spank; January 3 2015 at 12:35:13 AM.
      Spoiler:



    (ಠ_ృ) ゛Lady Spank is the best。゛ ~ Xenuria (ಠ_ృ)

  12. #12
    Kraken's Avatar
    Join Date
    July 31, 2013
    Posts
    1,104
    [QUOTE=Lady Spank;1237972]
    Quote Originally Posted by Kraken View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Lady Spank View Post
    you have to dock back at the station that gave you the mission and go back to bulitin board to dial it in.
    That's what I did... will double check I'm in the right place.

    The mission asked for 'an example of their rebel transmissions' and what I collected were 'Military Plans' but that triggered a success notification so I don't know if that is a bug or me being a noob.
    keep looking for rebel transmissions, they are different. if its red it may be failed due to time limit expiring, it just wont say its failed, just the original message, may need to disguard it if so?

  13. #13
    Straight Hustlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 14, 2011
    Posts
    10,534
    Also just as a general mission running fyi, you cannot turn in an item for a mission if it is marked stolen unless the mission explicitly demands stolen goods.

    Not sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk now Free

  14. #14
    Lady Spank's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 12, 2011
    Location
    Get Out Nasty Face
    Posts
    5,077
    Man, PVE is so hard. Assumed the mission was automatically signposted for me so took the first one I found.. Went back and what do you know...

      Spoiler:


    Thanks!
      Spoiler:



    (ಠ_ృ) ゛Lady Spank is the best。゛ ~ Xenuria (ಠ_ృ)

  15. #15

    Join Date
    April 10, 2011
    Posts
    1,597
    So has any of you paired up and tried killing each other to see if it is possible to farm buddy bounties? From what I understand, you only have to pay your own bounty if you respawn in a station owned by the faction that issued it, so if you land at a neutral station before taking off and getting killed by a friend, you might be able to make money from it.

    If this works, it shouldn't take much effort to rack up an enormous bounty from being repeatedly caught with expensive stolen cargo.

    My account is going to be down until they fix it (likely sometime next week), so I can't do anything right now, but I am tempted to make an alt account if anyone else wants to try it.

  16. #16
    Super Moderator Global Moderator QuackBot's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 7, 2012
    Posts
    21,326
    Quote Originally Posted by Equium Duo View Post

    You are so mean, because of you I'm going to eve fest!
    I never even liked dark souls, so how do you eve?

  17. #17
    Ben Derindar's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 10, 2011
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    1,561
    Quote Originally Posted by Lana Torrin View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Lady Spank View Post
    Also, now would be a good time to know what the screenshot shortcut is, puush doesn't want to work.
    F10. You can also do a high res one with alt-F10 but that seems broken for me.
    Apparently the high-res screenshot option only works in solo mode.

  18. #18
    Lana Torrin's Avatar
    Join Date
    April 13, 2011
    Location
    Bonding around
    Posts
    19,682
    Quote Originally Posted by Ben Derindar View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Lana Torrin View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Lady Spank View Post
    Also, now would be a good time to know what the screenshot shortcut is, puush doesn't want to work.
    F10. You can also do a high res one with alt-F10 but that seems broken for me.
    Apparently the high-res screenshot option only works in solo mode.
    The fuck?

    You know I may as well play this game in solo mode anyway. I literally never see anyone..
    Quote Originally Posted by lubica
    And her name was Limul Azgoden, a lowly peasant girl.

  19. #19

    Join Date
    December 15, 2011
    Location
    The Establishment
    Posts
    1,461
    Quote Originally Posted by Lana Torrin View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Ben Derindar View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Lana Torrin View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Lady Spank View Post
    Also, now would be a good time to know what the screenshot shortcut is, puush doesn't want to work.
    F10. You can also do a high res one with alt-F10 but that seems broken for me.
    Apparently the high-res screenshot option only works in solo mode.
    The fuck?

    You know I may as well play this game in solo mode anyway. I literally never see anyone..
    Probably because they're stored as a 100mb .bmp file, and the game lags for a second or two while taking them (at least my rig does).

  20. #20
    Cosmin's Avatar
    Join Date
    March 14, 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    6,574
    Quote Originally Posted by Lana Torrin View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Lady Spank View Post
    Why is my mission complete button red and unclickable despite the "well done for fetching that data" type message?

    The required items are in my cargo hold, retrieved from the location I was sent to but I cannot collect my reward.

    Also, now would be a good time to know what the screenshot shortcut is, puush doesn't want to work.
    F10. You can also do a high res one with alt-F10 but that seems broken for me.
    Alt+F10 doesn't work in Open Play, only solo mode because reasons.

    Edit: derp, beaten.

    Fake edit: there is absolutely no reason to not be able to do that in Open Play, even lagging 1 - 2 seconds is tolerable imo, but Frontier have made some really retarded choices lately.
    Guns make the news, science doesn't.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •