hate these ads?, log in or register to hide them
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: dota2 overtakes lol as most played game 2013

call me the asstrynamer cos im always tryna get that ass

dota2 overtakes lol as most played game 2013

This story is sketchy as fuck. No information on what methodology is used, the actual report is $6,000 to purchase so no way of really checking figures. They mention XFire and genuinely when was the last time anyone you know used XFire? Apparently the report is based on hours played rather than concurrent/peak users, and I've no idea if sitting in the LoL client counts as 'in game' whereas I know sitting in the Dota client counts as 'in game'.

That said it wouldn't surprise me - Dota2 is growing like mad, even the most casual of gamers I know have tried it or have an account.
    'I'm pro life. I'm a non-smoker. I'm a pro-life non-smoker. WOO, Let the party begin!'

Riot also pointed out that EU west alone carrys more concurrent players than dota2 worldwide, then the "researchers" have back tracked somewhat. The article has been updated accordingly.
    Dont dam me when i speak a piece of mind; cause silence isnt golden when i am holding it inside.
    Quote Originally Posted by W0lf Crendraven View Post
    I always read your name as tinder-mom

I reallllllly doubt that.
    I'm sure it's frustrating to be sperging about how someone said "no, not doing that yet" - but we've had 7 years to learn to pace ourselves after killing a block. And I dare say -- we've gotten quite good at it.

Sorry if it doesn't suit the armchair generals who have never committed to anything for more than 2 months, but by now we've learned that we really don't give a shit about what you think v0v.